The Akulas

About

The AkulasFour hungry wolves in continuous search of the “Holy Cave of Reverb”. That classic surf tone topped with some catchy spy, ska and 60’s melodies.

Listen & download music

The Akulas are Udo — Gretsch drums, Willem — Framus Star bass driven by a Fender Bassman 100, Benjamin — Nord organ and Ruben — Fender Jaguar & Jazzmaster driven by a Fender Dual Showman Reverb and a Fender Reverb Tank.

Visit our Facebook

Newsletter

Enter your e–mail to keep in tune about all things Akulas. Don’t worry, we don’t bother with any Viagra or Rolex promo.

Contact

Info & bookings:
Design: senhaerens.be

Gigs

Café Misterioso

Wed, 10 Oct ’18 — Krommewal 96, Gent

To be announced!

Sun, 26 Aug ’18 — Somewhere in France!

The Akulas

First Akulas gig in Germany ever!
Sat, 11 Aug ’18 — Sonic Ballroom Köln (DE)

To be announced!

Fri, 10 Aug ’18 — NL

To be announced!

Sat, 14 Jul ’18 — BE

Café De Kleine Kunst

Sat, 16 Jun ’18 — Gent

DISKOEr

Lezing/Concert/Bal
Thu, 26 Apr ’18 — NEST!, Woodrow Wilsonplein, Gent

Do It Yourself Café

First Akulas gig in France ever! Also playing The Reverbly Ones from Dunkerque Beach!
Sat, 16 Dec ’17 — Lille (France)

Café Manteca

Wed, 13 Dec ’17 — Gent

Party in High Definition

Private event
Tue, 28 Nov ’17 — Concertzaal Handelsbeurs, Gent

Past Gigs or RSS Feed available.

Shark Tales

Leave your message…

Shark Tales Archive available.

Picture Archive

Picture stack