The Akulas

About

The AkulasFour hungry wolves in continuous search of the “Holy Cave of Reverb”. That classic surf tone topped with some catchy spy, ska and 60’s melodies.

Listen & download music

The Akulas are Udo — Gretsch drums, Willem — Framus Star bass driven by a Fender Bassman 100, Benjamin — Nord organ and Ruben — Fender Jaguar & Jazzmaster driven by a Fender Dual Showman Reverb and a Fender Reverb Tank.

Visit our Facebook

Newsletter

Enter your e–mail to keep in tune about all things Akulas. Don’t worry, we don’t bother with any Viagra or Rolex promo.

Contact

Info & bookings:
Design: senhaerens.be

Gigs

Café Chatleroi

Thu, 9 Nov ’17 — Antwerpen

Café Den Brigand

Wed, 30 Aug ’17 — Herentals

Paulusfeesten 2017

Also playing: Walter Broes & The Mercenaries !
Sun, 13 Aug ’17 — Pauluspleintje, Oostende

a 'Private Party' ... to be confirmed!

Fri, 7 Jul ’17 — Gent

Still a secret ... To be announced!

Sat, 1 Jul ’17 — Nijmegen, Nederland

Still a secret ... To be announced!

Fri, 30 Jun ’17 — Gent

Surfer Joe Summer Festival 2017

Sun, 25 Jun ’17 — Livorno, Italy

Sinxen Vlas 2017

And lots of other bands!
Mon, 5 Jun ’17 — Vlasmarkt, Kortrijk

Zombie Cats Bicycles Club's Surf-City

Sat, 13 May ’17 — Vort'n Vis, Ieper

Kaffee 't Hof

Sat, 29 Apr ’17 — Middelburg, bij Hayo!

Past Gigs or RSS Feed available.

Shark Tales

Leave your message…

Shark Tales Archive available.

Picture Archive

Picture stack